City of Nora Springs

City Council


  • 7 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • Special sessions as needed

Council Members

  • Steven Blickenderfer
  • Andrew Hicok
  • Robert Moen
  • Brian Pederson
  • Steven Bailey

Nora Springs Staff Directory

NameTitlePhone Number
Randall HassmanMayor N/A
Tyler CooperPublic Works Director641-749-2615
Jesse DuganChief of Police641-749-5588
Deborah GaulCity Administrator641-749-5315
Don TruePeople Services for Water and Sewer641-749-2612 or After Hours: 888-861-1921

Public Library

Contact Renee Bartling at 641-749-5569 about the library. Visit the Nora Springs Public Library website for more information.

Library Hours

Day of the WeekHours
Monday9 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday1:30 to 5:30 pm
Wednesday1:30 to 7 pm
Thursday1:30 to 5:30 pm
Friday9 am to 5:30 pm
Saturday9 am to Noon


Planning & Zoning Committee

  • Alan Brallier
  • Gladys Brallier
  • Jim Kraninger
  • Nancy Lund
  • Dick Weiner
  • Adam Wymore
  • Dan Young

Board of Adjustment Committee

  • Jason Blickenderfer
  • Jason Crum
  • Marjorie Hanson
  • Dustin Holfler
  • Orlando Lindley

Park & Recreation Committee

  • Mike Brallier
  • Pat Christiansen
  • Emily Dykstra
  • Bill Konig

Annual Celebrations

Nora Springs Buffalo Day and Firemen’s Ball are both usually held in June. 

Contact Us

City of Nora Springs

Physical Address
45 N Hawkeye Avenue
Nora Springs, IA 50458

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 336
Nora Springs, IA 50458

Phone: 641-749-5315


Monday through Friday
7:30 am to 4:30 pm (Closed for lunch)