Veterans Affairs Commission

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Tim Speas (Chair), Commissioner 
Robert Mondt (Vice Chair), Commissioner 
April Banks (Secretary), Commissioner
Gary Quint, Commissioner
Maureen Ruane, Commissioner

Committees Established:

Personnel committee:  Tim Speas and Maureen Ruane
Policy committee:  Robert Mondt and April Banks

The five-member commission serves in accordance with the Iowa Code Chapter 35B by providing guidance, and oversight of the operations of the County Veterans Affairs Department.  Applicants must be a veteran as defined by the Iowa Code Chapter 35.1. The county must also comply with good faith efforts to appoint a female to this Commission in accordance with gender balance laws per Iowa Code Chapter 69.16A. Commissioners on this board, meet once a month minimum.

A Floyd County Boards/Commissions Application is required to be filled out, and can be obtained at the office of the Floyd County Auditor, or Floyd County Veterans Affairs Director or online at -of-Supervisors.

Please submit applications to the Floyd County Board of Supervisors, 101 S. Main St, Ste. 302, Charles City, Iowa 50616.